Media Releases

Full program at Killarney on 10 March

Western Cape race fans have a full and hugely entertaining day’s racing to look forward to at Killarney’s second round Wingfield Motors Power Series meeting Saturday 10 March, if the fraught track action last time out was anything to go by. With all of Cape Town’s regular main circuit classes racing on the day, there’s something for everyone and then some at the home of Western Province motorsport. Be prepared for extreme entertainment throughout the day — from the speed, pace and glory of the Pirelli Sports & GT Cars to the madness of the Burly Pro GTi Challenge;...

Read More

Team Peugeot Total targets the top with new 2018 Peugeot 208 WRX

Fresh from its success on the Dakar Rally, Team Peugeot Total is now aiming for the top in a brand-new adventure: the FIA World Rallycross Championship. To celebrate its first year in this spectacular and competitive sport as a full factory entry, the Peugeot Sport team is preparing a 2018 version of the Peugeot 208 WRX, which has already shown plenty of potential in rallycross since making its competitive debut in 2014. There will be 3 Team Peugeot Total official drivers on the 12-round World RX this year: the legend 9-time World Rally Champion Sebastien Loeb, rallycross frontrunner Timmy...

Read More

Killarney delivers a fine day of WP action

The second round of the 2018 Western Province Karting Championships delivered a dramatic afternoon of occasionally perhaps too close racing, great dices and a touch of domination too at the Killarney Kart Track, as the Cape’s top kart racers prepared for their next appointment at the opening National Championship round at iDube in KwaZulu Natal in a couple of weeks. The action exploded in the top Rotax DD2 class, where SA Senior Max champion Luke Herring returned to the fray to take on the thus far dominant Jurie Swart’s EMR Extreme CRG after Herring missed the opening round while...

Read More

Daniel Abt takes first Formula E victory for Audi

Daniel Abt from the Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler squad is the first German winner in Formula E history. In Mexico City, the 25-year-old produced a faultless race and in doing so simultaneously clinched the first victory for the Audi works team in the electric race series. Team mate Lucas di Grassi completed the big day for Audi with a comeback drive from last on the grid to ninth and the fastest race lap. Great celebrations at the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez: In front of an impressive backdrop and around 500 enthusiastic employees from Audi Mexico, both Audi drivers produced great...

Read More

SA Endurance opener a fight to the finish

Stuart White, Craig Jarvis and Stephen Young drove their Fantastic Racing Maui Formula Renault to victory in Saturday’s Mopar African Endurance Phakisa Six Hour race in Welkom, but not after a race-long duel that raged through to the final minutes of the race, not only for the lead, but with another battle raging behind them for seventh place overall. Bloemfontein driver White emerged from the pits from his final pitstop in third, 30 seconds behind Cape Town father and son team, Marcel and Dayne Angel’s race-leading Autohaus Angel Ferrari 458 GT3 race-leading, with another Cape team, Nick Adcock, Johan...

Read More
  • 1
  • 2

Sponsored Links