Leeroy Poulter and Elvéne Coetzee have yet to be beaten in the National Rally Championship this year. The Toyota Gazoo Racing pair made it five wins on the trot when they won the Heidelberg Rally earlier today.
Leeroy Poulter and Elvéne Coetzee on their way to their fifth win of 2016

Image by Paul Bedford – Action Images

There was another Toyota in second place but this time it was not the other Gazoo Racing Yaris piloted by Geniel de Villiers and Carolyn Swan; their rally came to an end on stage seven. Ernie van der Walt and Gerhard Snyman (Vecto Petroleum Yaris) did their best but could not catch the championship leaders and had to settle for second.

Third overall was the only car in the NRC4 class, the Salom Agri Toyota Auris of Theuns Joubert and Mari van der Walt.

Richard Leeke and Henry Köhne (ATS Ford Fiesta) managed to deny Guy Botterill and Simon Vacy-Lyle (Yato Tools Toyota Etios) a fifth win when they took the S1600 class, and fourth overall, by just 14.2 seconds from the defending champions.